Yandex.Disk

Yandex (1)

 

Description

★ Turn on auto-upload of photos from your telephone until July 10 and your Disk will have an extra 32 GB for the next six months — for free ★Yandex.Disk is a free cloud storage service that gives you access to your photos, videos and documents from any internet-enabled device. Download the app to your phone or tablet and you’ll literally be able to carry your files with you everywhere.
– Transfer data from your cell phone to computer and back again, all you need is an internet connection.
– Your files will be completely safe on Disk, even if your mobile or tablet gets lost or broken.
– To share a file or folder, simply send a link to it and save on mobile data charges.
– Photos taken through the app will be instantly available on all your other devices.
The Yandex.Disk computer application is available at disk.yandex.com.

App Screenshots

Videos

 

What’s New

What’s in this version:

– now notifications will be given when Disk space is running low;
– the appearance of double images during auto-upload was fixed.

Permissions

THIS APPLICATION HAS ACCESS TO THE FOLLOWING:

  • YOUR ACCOUNTS
    USE ACCOUNTS ON THE DEVICE
    Allows the app to request authentication tokens.
    ADD OR REMOVE ACCOUNTS
    Allows the app to perform operations like adding and removing accounts, and deleting their password.
    CREATE ACCOUNTS AND SET PASSWORDS
    Allows the app to use the account authenticator capabilities of the AccountManager, including creating accounts and getting and setting their passwords.
  • YOUR LOCATION
    APPROXIMATE LOCATION (NETWORK-BASED)
    Allows the app to get your approximate location. This location is derived by location services using network location sources such as cell towers and Wi-Fi. These location services must be turned on and available to your device for the app to use them. Apps may use this to determine approximately where you are.
  • YOUR MESSAGES
    EDIT YOUR TEXT MESSAGES (SMS OR MMS)
    Allows the app to write to SMS messages stored on your device or SIM card. Malicious apps may delete your messages.
    READ YOUR TEXT MESSAGES (SMS OR MMS)
    Allows the app to read SMS messages stored on your device or SIM card. This allows the app to read all SMS messages, regardless of content or confidentiality.
  • NETWORK COMMUNICATION
    FULL NETWORK ACCESS
    Allows the app to create network sockets and use custom network protocols. The browser and other applications provide means to send data to the internet, so this permission is not required to send data to the internet.
  • STORAGE
    MODIFY OR DELETE THE CONTENTS OF YOUR USB STORAGE
    Allows the app to write to the USB storage.
  • YOUR APPLICATIONS INFORMATION
    RETRIEVE RUNNING APPS
    Allows the app to retrieve information about currently and recently running tasks. This may allow the app to discover information about which applications are used on the device.
  • BOOKMARKS AND HISTORY
    WRITE WEB BOOKMARKS AND HISTORY
    Allows the app to modify the Browser’s history or bookmarks stored on your device. This may allow the app to erase or modify Browser data. Note: this permission may note be enforced by third-party browsers or other applications with web browsing capabilities.
  • YOUR SOCIAL INFORMATION
    MODIFY YOUR CONTACTS
    Allows the app to modify the data about your contacts stored on your device, including the frequency with which you’ve called, emailed, or communicated in other ways with specific contacts. This permission allows apps to delete contact data.
    READ YOUR CONTACTS
    Allows the app to read data about your contacts stored on your device, including the frequency with which you’ve called, emailed, or communicated in other ways with specific individuals. This permission allows apps to save your contact data, and malicious apps may share contact data without your knowledge.
    WRITE CALL LOG
    Allows the app to modify your device’s call log, including data about incoming and outgoing calls. Malicious apps may use this to erase or modify your call log.
    READ CALL LOG
    Allows the app to read your device’s call log, including data about incoming and outgoing calls. This permission allows apps to save your call log data, and malicious apps may share call log data without your knowledge.
  • YOUR ACCOUNTS
    FIND ACCOUNTS ON THE DEVICE
    Allows the app to get the list of accounts known by the device. This may include any accounts created by applications you have installed.
  • NETWORK COMMUNICATION
    VIEW WI-FI CONNECTIONS
    Allows the app to view information about Wi-Fi networking, such as whether Wi-Fi is enabled and name of connected Wi-Fi devices.
    VIEW NETWORK CONNECTIONS
    Allows the app to view information about network connections such as which networks exist and are connected.
    RECEIVE DATA FROM INTERNET
    Allows apps to accept cloud to device messages sent by the app’s service. Using this service will incur data usage. Malicious apps could cause excess data usage.
  • SYSTEM TOOLS
    TEST ACCESS TO PROTECTED STORAGE
    Allows the app to test a permission for USB storage that will be available on future devices.
  • AFFECTS BATTERY
    CONTROL VIBRATION
    Allows the app to control the vibrator.
    PREVENT DEVICE FROM SLEEPING
    Allows the app to prevent the device from going to sleep.
  • YOUR APPLICATIONS INFORMATION
    RUN AT STARTUP
    Allows the app to have itself started as soon as the system has finished booting. This can make it take longer to start the device and allow the app to slow down the overall device by always running.
  • SYNC SETTINGS
    READ SYNC SETTINGS
    Allows the app to read the sync settings for an account. For example, this can determine whether the People app is synced with an account.
    TOGGLE SYNC ON AND OFF
    Allows an app to modify the sync settings for an account. For example, this can be used to enable sync of the People app with an account.

Download

VERSION:1.21
SIZE:3.5M

SPONSORED