Lync 2013

Lync 2013

 

Description

You need to have a Lync account already to use this app. Also, some functionality might require an update to Lync Server or might not be available to all users. If you’re not sure about your account status, please contact your IT department.Lync 2013 for Android extends the power of Lync to your mobile device – including voice & video over wireless, rich presence, instant messaging, conferencing, and calling features from a single, easy-to-use interface.

Key Features:

– View colleagues’ availability in real time and select the best way to communicate – initiating an instant message (IM), email, voice or video call.

– Connect to Lync Meetings with a single touch, without requiring long numeric passcodes or conference numbers.

– Forward or simultaneously ring calls to your Enterprise Voice (Lync ID) number so you’ll never miss a call.

Lync 2013 for Android provides transport layer security (TLS) and perimeter/internal network protection without requiring a VPN, so your communications experience is safer no matter where you are or what network you use.

IMPORTANT: THIS SOFTWARE REQUIRES CONNECTIVITY TO VALIDLY LICENSED COPIES OF MICROSOFT LYNC SERVER OR OFFICE 365 / LYNC ONLINE AND WILL NOT WORK WITHOUT IT. UPDATES TO MICROSOFT LYNC SERVER MAY BE REQUIRED FOR PROPER PERFORMANCE. SOME FUNCTIONALITY MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE IN ALL COUNTRIES. IF YOU ARE UNSURE ABOUT YOUR COMPANY’S LICENSE TO AND/OR DEPLOYMENT OF LYNC, PLEASE CONTACT YOUR IT DEPARTMENT.

App Screenshots

  
 

 

Permissions

THIS APPLICATION HAS ACCESS TO THE FOLLOWING:

  • YOUR ACCOUNTS
    CREATE ACCOUNTS AND SET PASSWORDS
    Allows the app to use the account authenticator capabilities of the AccountManager, including creating accounts and getting and setting their passwords.
    ADD OR REMOVE ACCOUNTS
    Allows the app to perform operations like adding and removing accounts, and deleting their password.
  • SERVICES THAT COST YOU MONEY
    DIRECTLY CALL PHONE NUMBERS
    Allows the app to call phone numbers without your intervention. This may result in unexpected charges or calls. Note that this doesn’t allow the app to call emergency numbers. Malicious apps may cost you money by making calls without your confirmation.
  • HARDWARE CONTROLS
    CHANGE YOUR AUDIO SETTINGS
    Allows the app to modify global audio settings such as volume and which speaker is used for output.
    TAKE PICTURES AND VIDEOS
    Allows the app to take pictures and videos with the camera. This permission allows the app to use the camera at any time without your confirmation.
  • NETWORK COMMUNICATION
    FULL NETWORK ACCESS
    Allows the app to create network sockets and use custom network protocols. The browser and other applications provide means to send data to the internet, so this permission is not required to send data to the internet.
    PAIR WITH BLUETOOTH DEVICES
    Allows the app to view the configuration of Bluetooth on the tablet, and to make and accept connections with paired devices. Allows the app to view the configuration of the Bluetooth on the phone, and to make and accept connections with paired devices.
  • YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION
    READ YOUR CONTACTS
    Allows the app to read data about your contacts stored on your tablet, including the frequency with which you’ve called, emailed, or communicated in other ways with specific individuals. This permission allows apps to save your contact data, and malicious apps may share contact data without your knowledge. Allows the app to read data about your contacts stored on your phone, including the frequency with which you’ve called, emailed, or communicated in other ways with specific individuals. This permission allows apps to save your contact data, and malicious apps may share contact data without your knowledge.
    MODIFY YOUR CONTACTS
    Allows the app to modify the data about your contacts stored on your tablet, including the frequency with which you’ve called, emailed, or communicated in other ways with specific contacts. This permission allows apps to delete contact data. Allows the app to modify the data about your contacts stored on your phone, including the frequency with which you’ve called, emailed, or communicated in other ways with specific contacts. This permission allows apps to delete contact data.
    READ SENSITIVE LOG DATA
    Allows the app to read from the system’s various log files. This allows it to discover general information about what you are doing with the tablet, potentially including personal or private information. Allows the app to read from the system’s various log files. This allows it to discover general information about what you are doing with the phone, potentially including personal or private information.
  • PHONE CALLS
    READ PHONE STATUS AND IDENTITY
    Allows the app to access the phone features of the device. This permission allows the app to determine the phone number and device IDs, whether a call is active, and the remote number connected by a call.
  • STORAGE
    MODIFY OR DELETE THE CONTENTS OF YOUR USB STORAGE MODIFY OR DELETE THE CONTENTS OF YOUR SD CARD
    Allows the app to write to the USB storage. Allows the app to write to the SD card.
  • SYSTEM TOOLS
    PREVENT TABLET FROM SLEEPING PREVENT PHONE FROM SLEEPING
    Allows the app to prevent the tablet from going to sleep. Allows the app to prevent the phone from going to sleep.
    MODIFY SYSTEM SETTINGS
    Allows the app to modify the system’s settings data. Malicious apps may corrupt your system’s configuration.
    TOGGLE SYNC ON AND OFF
    Allows an app to modify the sync settings for an account. For example, this can be used to enable sync of the People app with an account.
  • YOUR ACCOUNTS
    FIND ACCOUNTS ON THE DEVICE
    Allows the app to get the list of accounts known by the tablet. This may include any accounts created by applications you have installed. Allows the app to get the list of accounts known by the phone. This may include any accounts created by applications you have installed.
  • HARDWARE CONTROLS
    CONTROL VIBRATION
    Allows the app to control the vibrator.
  • NETWORK COMMUNICATION
    VIEW NETWORK CONNECTIONS
    Allows the app to view information about network connections such as which networks exist and are connected.
    VIEW WI-FI CONNECTIONS
    Allows the app to view information about Wi-Fi networking, such as whether Wi-Fi is enabled and name of connected Wi-Fi devices.
  • SYSTEM TOOLS
    READ SYNC STATISTICS
    Allows an app to read the sync stats for an account, including the history of sync events and how much data is synced.
    READ SYNC SETTINGS
    Allows the app to read the sync settings for an account. For example, this can determine whether the People app is synced with an account.
    SEND STICKY BROADCAST
    Allows the app to send sticky broadcasts, which remain after the broadcast ends. Excessive use may make the tablet slow or unstable by causing it to use too much memory. Allows the app to send sticky broadcasts, which remain after the broadcast ends. Excessive use may make the phone slow or unstable by causing it to use too much memory.
  • DEFAULT
    TEST ACCESS TO PROTECTED STORAGE TEST ACCESS TO PROTECTED STORAGE
    Allows the app to test a permission for USB storage that will be available on future devices. Allows the app to test a permission for the SD card that will be available on future devices.
    READ CALL LOG
    Allows the app to read your tablet’s call log, including data about incoming and outgoing calls. This permission allows apps to save your call log data, and malicious apps may share call log data without your knowledge. Allows the app to read your phone’s call log, including data about incoming and outgoing calls. This permission allows apps to save your call log data, and malicious apps may share call log data without your knowledge.
    WRITE CALL LOG
    Allows the app to modify your tablet’s call log, including data about incoming and outgoing calls. Malicious apps may use this to erase or modify your call log. Allows the app to modify your phone’s call log, including data about incoming and outgoing calls. Malicious apps may use this to erase or modify your call log.

VERSION:5.0.0000
SIZE:14M

SPONSORED



  • Tom

    Ah….a Facebook like scam. Liked you and no link. wonder where i report you on Facebook

    • Hey Tom,

      Sorry to see that your link doesn’t appear after liking. Just refresh the page, if it still not work, then try with the +1, if no luck after that, then just tell me, I have a gift for you including the compensation. 🙂